Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

Constitution Working Group

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 27 July 2023 at the Committee Room 2, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors James Halden (Chair), Deborah Arnold, Andrew Jefferies, Joycelyn Redsell, John Kent, Lynn Worrall (Vice-Chair), Lee Watson and Neil Speight

Substitutes:

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

| | | Page |
|----|---|-------|
| 1. | Election of Chair | |
| 2. | Election of Vice-Chair | |
| 3. | Apologies for Absence | |
| 4. | Items of Urgent Business | |
| 5. | Declarations of Interest | |
| 6. | Terms of Reference | 1 - 2 |
| | The Group are asked to note and agree their terms of reference. | |
| 7. | Briefing Note - Update on the Constitution Review | 3 - 4 |
| 8. | CIPFA Update on Finance Procedure Rules | |

9. Draft Action Points and Work Programme

The Group to review both documents, make comments and agree before submission to Officer CWG.

10. Full Council Motion

13 - 14

To decide whether to make changes to the constitution in light of the motion proposed at Full Council in June 2023.